Surreal September with techno-infused electronic pop by trio of brothers D.E.L – “Yoko”


The sydney-based trio of brothers D.E.L explores techno-infused electronic pop on surreal new single “Yoko”, out September 3, 2021 via Gatcombe Music. Much like the previous single “Bloom”, “Yoko” finds D.E.L bringing an artful, ambient approach to their craft. 

The trio brother’s association D.E.L’s biography: 

 Originally spawned by multi-media artist and music writer/producer Timm de la Hoyde, D.E.L has evolved into a force of creative energy that combines the talents and artistry of brothers Timm, Nick, and Joseph de la Hoyde. D.E.L’s music is kaleidoscopic, a mirror for post-millennial angst, a jittering of uncertainty, emotion, and nail-biting electronic soundscapes that bend between reality and imagination. 

About the new release :  

Initially inspired by Japanese anime and the juxtaposition of cultural ideas, art, and music, D.E.L’s music is a free and formless artistic expression, bent on provoking listeners to consider their taut emotional states. Drawing influence from sub-culture music and art as a whole, D.E.L’s future beats and heartfelt, melismic vocals, have in only a short space of time crafted a project that bends genres and is a perfect testament to how millennials feel everything and fear nothing. 

Aside from writing and releasing their own music, D.E.L is also actively writing and producing for other projects and has worked with artists from Sony Music, Sony ATV, Universal Music, Warner Music, and City pop.     

From  the Artist’s mouth : 

“Yoko was created over the last 6 months and was named after a character from an anime which helped us get through our childhood. This track is heavily inspired by a moment in time, where it feels your whole world is crumbling yet you still have the person you love by your side. ”Yoko” was made with the intent of being upbeat yet thoughtful and provoking. 

More Info about the music artist: 

  • Artist: D.E.L 
  • Location: Sydney 
  • Release Title: Yoko 
  • Release Date: 03/09/2021 
  • Label: Gatcombe Music Pty Ltd 
  • Producer Name(s): D.E.L 
  • Mixed by: Joseph de la Hoyde 
  • Written by: Nick de la Hoyde, Timothy de la Hoyde, Joseph de la Hoyde 
  • Genre(s): Electronic, Lo Fi, Pop, Techno 

Proof of pudding:  

Rate this post