Gipsy Kings “Renaissance” tour to begin April 14, 2023

Gipsy Kings "Renaissance" tour to begin April 14, 2023

Photo Credit: Loud and Live, Inc. via PR Newswire

Tonino Baliardo will be performing on the storied group Gipsy Kings’ upcoming tour, according to the South Florida-based entertainment, marketing, and media company Loud And Live.

The Gipsy Kings with Tonino Baliardo, who have sold more than 20 million albums worldwide, won two GRAMMY® Awards, and have had a career spanning more than 30 years, will be making a comeback to the stages of the United States and Canada in 2023 with their new “Renaissance” tour.

“The impact that the music of the Gipsy Kings had on the world is incalculable. Their Bamboleo is part of our collective DNA. This tour is very aptly titled since it will be a rebirth for this magnificent group,” said Nelson Albareda, two-time Latin GRAMMY®, and GRAMMY® Award-winning producer, as well as founder and CEO of Loud And Live.

The tour, which will stop in some of the most significant American cities and two Canadian locations, will start on April 14, 2023, in Denver, Colorado, and end on May 7, 2023, in Orlando, Florida. Their new album will be out at the same time as Renaissance.

It is being heralded as “an album packed with gypsy passion and tradition drawn from authentic gypsy life” because it is their first release in eight years.

“Over the years, we have performed in the United States and made many friends on our trips there. We will be playing all the favorites and some new songs as well. I guarantee it will be a wonderful party,” said Tonino Baliardo.

Renaissance 2023 Tour Schedule

Friday, April 14, 2023 – Denver – Paramount Theater

Saturday, April 15, 2023 – Albuquerque – Kiva Auditorium 

Sunday, April 16, 2023 – Phoenix – The Orpheum Theatre

Thursday, April 20, 2023 – San Diego – San Diego Civic Theatre

Friday, April 21, 2023 – San Jose – San Jose Center for the Performing Arts

Sunday, April 23, 2023 – Seattle – WaMu Theater

Wednesday, April 26, 2023 – Vancouver – Orpheum

Friday, April 28, 2023 – Toronto – Queen Elizabeth Theatre

Sunday, April 30, 2023 – Newark – NJPAC – Prudential Hall

Wednesday, May 3, 2023 – Boston – Wang Theatre at the Boch Center

Friday, May 5, 2023 – Atlanta – Fox Theatre

Sunday, May 7, 2023 – Orlando – Hard Rock Live

Rate this post
FacebookTwitterPinterestLinkedinWhatsapp