Drake, GloRilla, Lizzo among top nominees for BET Awards 2023 

BET Awards Nominations

Drake has claimed the top spot at the 2023 BET Awards with seven nominations. The Canadian rapper is up for Best Male Hip Hop Artist, Best Male R&B/Pop Artist, Best Group with 21 Savage, Best Collaboration with Future and Tems (“Wait for U”), Album of the Year for Her Loss with 21 Savage, and Viewer’s Choice Award for Jimmy Cook with 21 Savage, and his feature on Wait For You with Future and Tems. 

GloRilla is another artist with multiple nominations, earning six nods, including Best Female Hip Hop Artist, Best New Artist, Album of the Year for Anyways, Life’s Great, Video Of The Year for Tomorrow 2 with Cardi B, and Best Collaboration for her features with HItkidd (“FNF Let’s Go”) and Cardi B (“Tomorrow 2”). 

21 Savage and Lizzo earned the third-highest number of nods, with five nominations each. Beyoncé, Burna Boy, Chris Brown, Ice Spice, and SZA follow with four nominations each. Cardi B, Coco Jones, FLO, Future, Jack Harlow, Kendrick Lamar, Maverick City Music & Kirk Franklin, and Tems are tied with three nominations each. 

About the BET Awards 

The BET Awards is an annual show presented by the Black Entertainment Television network to honor achievements in music, sports, television, and movies by African Americans and other minorities. The show has been held annually since 2001 and is one of the most-watched award shows on cable television. 

The BET Awards are a celebration of Black culture and excellence. The show honors the best in music, film, television, and sports, and it is a platform for Black artists to showcase their talent and creativity. The BET Awards are also a force for social change, and the show has been used to raise awareness of important issues affecting the Black community. 

Taraji P. Henson will host the 2023 BET Awards, which take place at the Microsoft Theater on June 25 in Los Angeles. 

BET Awards 2023 Nominee List 

Album of the Year 

  • Anyways, Life’s Great Glorilla 
  • Breezy Chris Brown 
  • God Did Dj Khaled 
  • Her Loss Drake & 21 Savage 
  • Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers Kendrick Lamar 
  • Renaissance Beyoncé 
  • Sos Sza 

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist 

  • Ari Lennox 
  • Beyoncé 
  • Coco Jones 
  • H.E.R. 
  • Lizzo 
  • Sza 
  • Tems 

Best Male R&B/Pop Artist 

  • Blxst 
  • Brent Faiyaz 
  • Burna Boy 
  • Chris Brown 
  • Drake 
  • The Weeknd 
  • Usher 

Best Group 

  • City Girls 
  • Drake & 21 Savage 
  • Dvsn 
  • Flo 
  • Maverick City Music & Kirk Franklin 
  • Quavo & Takeoff 
  • Wanmor 

Best Collaboration 

  • Big Energy (Remix) Latto & Mariah Carey Feat. Dj Khaled 
  • Boy’s A Liar Pt. 2 Pinkpantheress & Ice Spice 
  • Call Me Every Day Chris Brown Feat. Wizkid 
  • Can’t Stop Won’t Stop King Combs Feat. Kodak Black 
  • Creepin’ Metro Boomin, The Weeknd & 21 Savage 
  • F.N.F. (Let’s Go) Hitkidd & Glorilla 
  • Tomorrow 2 Glorilla & Cardi B 
  • Wait For U Future Feat. Drake & Tems 

Best Female Hip Hop Artist 

  • Cardi B 
  • Coi Leray 
  • Glorilla 
  • Ice Spice 
  • Latto 
  • Megan Thee Stallion 
  • Nicki Minaj 

Best Male Hip Hop Artist 

  • 21 Savage 
  • Drake 
  • Future 
  • J. Cole 
  • Jack Harlow 
  • Kendrick Lamar 
  • Lil Baby 

Video Of The Year 

  • We (Warm Embrace) Chris Brown 
  • 2 Million Up Peezy, Jeezy & Real Boston Richey Feat. Rob49 
  • About Damn Time Lizzo 
  • Bad Habit Steve Lacy 
  • First Class Jack Harlow 
  • Kill Bill Sza 
  • Tomorrow 2 Glorilla & Cardi B 

Video Director Of The Year 

  • A$Ap Rocky For Awge 
  • Benny Boom 
  • Burna Boy 
  • Cole Bennett 
  • Dave Free & Kendrick Lamar 
  • Director X 
  • Teyana “Spike Tey” Taylor 

Best New Artist 

  • Ambré 
  • Coco Jones 
  • Doechii 
  • Flo 
  • GloRilla 
  • Ice Spice 
  • Lola Brooke 

Viewer’s Choice Award 

  • About Damn Time Lizzo 
  • Break My Soul Beyoncé 
  • First Class Jack Harlow 
  • Jimmy Cooks Drake Feat 21 Savage 
  • Kill Bill Sza 
  • Last Last Burna Boy 
  • Super Freaky Girl Nicki Minaj 
  • Wait For U Future Feat. Drake & Tems 

Best International Act 

  • Aya Nakamura (France) 
  • Ayra Starr (Nigeria) 
  • Burna Boy (Nigeria) 
  • Central Cee (Uk) 
  • Ella Mai (Uk) 
  • Ko (South Africa) 
  • L7Nnon (Brazil) 
  • Stormzy (Uk) 
  • Tiakola (France) 
  • Uncle Waffles (Swaziland) 

Viewer’s Choice: Best New International Act 

  • Asake (Nigeria) 
  • Camidoh (Ghana) 
  • Flo (Uk) 
  • Libianca (Cameroon) 
  • Maureen (France) 
  • Mc Ryan Sp (Brazil) 
  • Pabi Cooper (South Africa) 
  • Raye (Uk) 
  • Werenoi (France) 

Bet Her 

  • About Damn Time Lizzo 
  • Boy’s A Liar Pt. 2 Pinkpantheress & Ice Spice 
  • Break My Soul Beyoncé 
  • Her Megan Thee Stallion 
  • Lift Me Up Black Panther: Wakanda Forever – Music From And Inspired By – Rihanna & Ludwig Göransson 
  • Players Coi Leray 
  • Special Lizzo 
Rate this post