IPL Theme Song from 2008 till 2023

IPL Theme Songs

As we enter another exciting year of cricket, the IPL continues to be one of the most popular and widely watched tournaments in the world. With over 100 million viewers, the IPL has captured the hearts of cricket fans from all over the globe. Whether it’s the fast-paced T20 format or the intense competition between world-renowned cricketers, the IPL never fails to deliver excitement and entertainment.

One of the unique features of this tournament is its iconic theme songs that have become a part of IPL culture. Every year, fans eagerly await the release of the latest theme song, which adds to the overall buzz and excitement surrounding the tournament. We can’t wait to see what the 2023 edition of IPL has in store for us! Here’s a list of all the IPL-based theme songs right from 2008 till 2023.

Best Clubs in Austin-

IPL Season Song
IPL 2008 Cricket ka Dharmayudh
IPL 2009 Divided by Nations, United by IPL
IPL 2010 Sare Jahan se Acha
IPL 2011 Dum laga ke mara ray
IPL 2012 Aisa mauka aur kaha milega
IPL 2013 Jumping Zapak
IPL 2014 Come on Bulava Aaya Hai
IPL 2015 India ka Tyohaar
IPL 2016 Ek India Happywala
IPL 2017 Das Saal Aapke Naam
IPL 2018 Yeh Khel hai Sher Jawano Ka
IPL 2019 Game Banayega Name
IPL 2020 Ab Khel Bolega
IPL 2021 India ka Apna Mantra
IPL 2022 Ab sab normal hai
IPL 2023 Shor On Game On

List of all IPL songs from 2008 till now 

Let’s have a look at all the theme songs from the first IPL in 2008 till now: 

1. IPL 2008 

IPL  1 – Intro Theme Song 

image 4 1

The first season of IPL held in 2008 has a theme song composed by A.R Rahman with his signature style and nuances. The song was called ‘Cricket War’ or ‘Cricket ka Dharmayudh’. The video of the song had all the best players of those times competing against each other. 

2. IPL 2009 

IPL 2009 Advertisement song 

image 1 1 1

The second season of IPL that was held in 2009 did not have a particular track but it had an IPL advertisement song. The tagline of the IPL promo song was “Divided by Nations, United by IPL” since IPL was held in South Africa that year. Players from different countries were being united because of the IPL which showed the spirit of cricket in its true form. 

3. IPL 2010 

IPL 3 – Extraaa Innings Theme Song.mp4 

image 2 1 1

The third IPL held in 2010 had two different theme songs, since the IPL was returning to India the main IPL song was known as ‘Sare Jahan se Acha’ as the track focused on India where all the team captains were shown standing in a jampacked stadium. The people were singing the song as shown in the song. The second song was the Extra Innings theme song which was known as ‘Laut aaya’ which had stars of Extra Innings T20 dancing to the number. 

4. IPL 2011 

DLF IPL 2011 Song – Dam Laga Ke Mara Ray 

image 3 1

The fourth IPL theme song was called ‘Dum laga ke mara ray’ which is the famous sound of the trumpet which is still one of the most popular sounds. The theme song became quite popular and was played on television and radio in all parts of India. 

5. IPL 2012 

IPL 2012 Theme Song – Aisa Mauka Aur Kaha Milega HD 

image 12 1

The 2012 IPL theme song features famous commentators of the tournament including Sidhu, a former cricket player. The song was called ‘Aisa mauka aur kaha milega’ and had a hip-hop style in the video. 

6. IPL 2013 


image 6 1

The sixth IPL anthem featured Farah Khan and Kapil Dev among other celebrities. The song was called ‘Jumping Zapak’ which had catchy and addictive lyrics and was known as one of the best theme songs of IPL. 

7. IPL 2014 

Pepsi IPL 2014 – Come on bulawa aya hai 

image 8 1

The IPL song in the year 2014 was a typical IPL track with addictive lyrics and a pop genre vibe. The song was called ‘Come on Bulava Aaya Hai’ which had different celebrities dancing to the tunes. 

8. IPL 2015 

Pepsi IPL 2015 Official Theme Song HD – India Ka Tyohaar – Extra Innings version 

image 5 1

The IPL song 2015 was called ‘India ka Tyohaar’, which made sense as IPL is one of the most celebrated events in India and has fans from all across the world. The video of the IPL song had Indians from different nations watching the game glued to their television screens. 

9. IPL 2016 

IPL 2016 Promo Song ‘Pistah’ | IPL 2016 Offical Promotional Video | Fun Fans Fantastic Promo 

image 11 2 1

The IPL song in the year 2016 was called ‘Ek India Happywala’ which was a composition magnificent Bollywood-duo Salim-Sulaiman and was sung by Raj Pandit. The song also had a beautiful message, ‘spread love not hate’ and emphasized uniting Indians through the song. 

10. IPL 2017 

Wah re Wah   Vivo IPL 2021 (new song)  @14SaalAapkeNaam 

image 9 1

The IPL song in the year 2017 was known as ‘Das Saal Aapke Naam’ as the song celebrated 10 years of the Indian Premier League. The song thanked the fans and audience who made it possible. 

11. IPL 2018 


image 7 1

The 2018 IPL song was known as ‘Yeh Khel hai Sher Jawano Ka’ and featured all the top players of cricket from around the globe battling against each other for the IPL trophy. 

12. IPL 2019 

The 2019 IPL song was called ‘Game Banayega Name’. The IPL song gave the message that no matter how well-known a player you are, you still have to give your best. 

13. IPL 2020 

VIVO IPL 2020: Ab Khel Bolega 

image 10 1

The IPL song 2020 was called ‘Ab Khel Bolega’ and had a video with the message that only your performance will matter. 

14. IPL 2021 

VIVO IPL 2021 – India Ka Apna Mantra 

image 11 2 2

The IPL song 2021 was called ‘India ka Apna Mantra’ and had captains of every team dancing to the IPl tune. IPL songs have become a treat year after year to the eyes and ears of cricket lovers. IPL music is also one of the most viral music in India. 

15. IPL 2022

From 26 March 2022 to 29 May 2022, the Indian Premier League (IPL), also referred to as IPL 15 or TATA IPL 2022 due to sponsorship, took place. This was the fifteenth season of the professional Twenty20 cricket league that was established by the Board of Control for Cricket in India in 2007. Here’s the IPL 2022 theme-based song with the tagline “Ab sab normal hai”:

16. IPL 2023

Each year, like many renowned tournaments, the Indian Premier League (IPL) releases a theme song for its fans. The IPL is one of the most popular tournaments in India, and every season features a unique theme song composed by renowned artists. As the 2023 TATA IPL tournament is set to commence on March 31st, a great theme song has been created for this year’s event. On March 8th, 2023, the IPL released the latest theme song, “Shor On Game On,” along with a video on its official Twitter account.

Rate this post