जश्न-ए-आजादी – Virtually & Safely

जश्न-ए-आजादी - NSIT

All about the Event

The Rotaract Club of NSUT has organized “जश्न-ए-आजादी”, an event celebrated on the occasion of India’s 74th year of Independence. The event will be held in two phases; wherein, the first phase will be of accepting entries of participants via a google form. And the second phase will comprise of shortlisting 20 participants from the pool of all the entries. These 20 participants will be performing in front of the honorable judges and the event will be live streamed via the social media handles of the club.

The Rotaract club of NSUT has collaborated with 10 other clubs with an aim to provide people with a chance to show off their talent and views amidst the ongoing pandemic. Lt Col Manoj Kumar Sinha will grace the event, SM (Retd.) (Airman Turned Army Officer, Gallantry Awardee and Battle Injured Speaker TedX, Influencer, Writer, Covid Warrior) who is the chief guest for the final night. Followed by three judges:

  • Mr Mudit Pathak Aka Artistic_ Yogi (Padma Shree Nominee 2021, India’s first youngest and only youth Karmaveer Chakra Awardee, Khwaish Book Author, Occasional Poet)
  • Dr.Mamta Saini (Founder International Talent Hub, Golden Book of World Records for “First Women”)
  • Mr. Vinit Gandharva (Filmmaker, Poet, Founder of “Bolna” @openmicdelhi platform)

The event “जश्न-ए-आजादी” will be conducted in 2 phases and consists of 4 categories which are as follows:

  • Vocalizing
  • Rhyming
  • Poetry
  • Tellers of Tales

About NSUT Rotaract Club

Rotaract Club of NSIT Regency is one of the oldest Institute based clubs in Delhi-NCR. Chartered in 2009 by Rtr (Rotaractor) Sarthak Gupta is a group of young philanthropists who work in alliance for the upliftment of society. Club’s charter President Rtr Sarthak Gupta served as District Rotaract Representative of Rotary International District 3010(which included both District 3011 and 3012) in 2012-13. Under his wings, the club has flourished and has bagged many awards and recognition in the past few years. Currently, the club is led by Rtr Deepanshi, who is taking the club’s legacy further ahead.

Duration: 01st August – 15th August 2021 (15 Days)

Time of Live Event: 4:00 PM Onwards

Platform: Online

Rate this post