DJ Kygo’s Journey to Fame


Early Life

Dj Kygo was born in Singapore on September 11, 1991. He grew up in Bergen, Norway.

He went to piano classes from the age of 6 but slowly stopped going to piano classes and started producing music with a logic studio and MIDI keyboard. He also learnt several things by watching tutorials on YouTube. In 2013 DJ Kygo released his first single ‘Epsilon,’ and in 2014, he released Firestone. He also entered into a partnership with EDM lifestyle brand electric family in the same year. In 2015 Kygo’s son ‘ID’ was featured in the official trailer for Ultra Music Festival. He also released his second single,’ Stole the show,’ and his third single, ‘Nothing Left.’ He then removed his 4th single ‘here for you.


He revealed that his debut studio album would be released in 2016, but it didn’t. Instead, he released a teaser of the song he was working on later on SoundCloud. In the 2016 Summer Olympics, he performed carry me along with Julia Michaels. In 2017 he released his second album called kids in love. In the same year, he collaborated with American singer Selena Gomez. DJ Kygo and Selena Gomez teamed for Kygo’s ‘It Ain’t Me.’ It is an up-tempo tropical house party song. This song is the first single from their second studio album by Kygo. From then on DJ Kygo’s concert achieved back to back success.

In 2018 Kygo released ‘Remind Me To Forget.’ In 2019 he released’ Not Okay.’ And in 2020, he announced his 3rd album, ‘Golden Hour.’ He also released the single ‘Like It Is’, then released ‘I Will Wait.’

In May 2020, he released another track with one republic titled ‘Lose Somebody.’ Then by the end of 2020, Dj Kygo released a remix of ‘Donna Summer’s Hot Stuff.’ In 2021 he released ‘Gone Are The Days,’ a music video for the track ‘Love Me Now. Later again, he released his single ‘Undeniable.’ In 2022 Kygo’s songs’ Dancing Feet’ was released.

Personal Life

DJ Kygo was in a Relationship with Maren Platou, and currently, he is single. He tries to keep things as private as possible.

Kygo’s Studio Albums

  • Cloud Nine(2016)
  • Kids In Love(2017)
  • Golden Hour(2020)

Kygo’s Tours

  • Endless Summer Tour(2014)
  • Cloud Nine Tour(2016)
  • Kids In Love(2018)
  • In 2019, Kygo performed in the Bahrain Grand Prix.
Rate this post